Webinars

As part of the Allied Defence Accelerator and the lead up to International Space Pitch Day, Starburst will be hosting a series of webinars that will allow the sponsors for each challenge to give a presentation on the origins, context, and background to the challenge – allowing you to ask questions in an open forum and gain a clearer understanding of each challenge.

The purpose of these different webinars is three-fold: to increase
1) investment readiness,
2) transition confidence,
and
3) opportunities for international adoption
for global security and prosperity.

Below you find the specific challenge webinar details featuring
the anticipated speakers, topics, dates, times, and more.

Competition Introduction Challenge 1

July 29th, 2020 (7-10AM PDT / 10AM-1PM EDT / 3-6PM BST)

DESCRIPTION

Session One: 7-8AM PDT
DASA & DSTL Introduction


BREAK: 8-9AM PDT

Session Two: 9-10PDT
Challenge #1 Deep-Dive: "Visualization for Combined Space Operations"

Introduction to ISPD Introduction to DASA & International Space Pitch Day

Challenge #1 Visualization for Space Operators

Breaking Down Challenges 2 & 3

July 30th, 2020 (8-10AM PDT / 11AM-1PM EDT / 4-6PM BST)

DESCRIPTION

Session One: 8-9AM PDT
Challenge #2 Deep-Dive: "Space-Based Systems Visualization for Field Operators"

Session Two: 9-10AM PDT
Challenge #3 Deep-Dive: “Understanding Impacts of Space Weather”

Challenge #2 Space based Systems
Visualizations for Field Operators

Challenge #3 Understanding Impacts
of
Space Weather

Breaking Down Challenges 5

August 4th, 2020 (8-10AM PDT / 11AM-1PM EDT / 4-6PM BST)

DESCRIPTION

Session One: 8-9AM PDT
Challenge #4 Deep-Dive: "Synthetic Training Environment for Space Operators"

Session Two: 9-10AM PDT
Challenge #5 Deep-Dive: “Multi-level Security for Coalition Space Domain Awareness and C2”

Challenge #4 Synthetic Training Environment
for Space Operators

Challenge #5 Multi level Security for Coalition Space
Domain Awareness and C2

All Things Challenge 6

August 6th, 2020 (8-9AM PDT / 11AM-12PM EDT / 4-5PM BST)

DESCRIPTION

Challenge #6 Deep-Dive: "Verification and Comparison for Coalition Space Domain Awareness"

Challenge #6 Verification and Comparison for Coalition
Space Domain Awareness

Working with the 

United Kingdom Ministry 

of Defence

August 10th, 2020 (8-10AM PDT / 11AM-1PM EDT / 4-6PM BST)

TOPICS

• Business Viability & Commercialization for Dual Use Technologies
• Business in the UK and with the MoD
• Introduction to UK Export Compliance

Working in the UK and with the Ministry of Defence

Working with the 

United States 

Departmenof Defense

August 12th, 2020 (8-10AM PDT / 11AM-1PM EDT / 4-6PM BST)

TOPICS

• Business Viability & Commercialization for Dual Use Technologies
• Business in the US and with the DoD
• Introduction to ITAR/Export Compliance

Doing Business in the US and with the Department of Defense

Preparing for Submission:

Ask Me Anything

August 20th, 2020 (9-10AM PST / 5-6PM BST)

Join the webinars to
learn more details

© ISPD 2020 | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Powered by:

Group-18

*IAW DODI 8550.01-Dated Sept. 11, 2012 1. External Links Disclaimer “The appearance of hyperlinks does not constitute endorsement by the Department of Defense, U.S. Air Force, Air Force Space Command and the Space and Missile Systems Center of non-U.S. Government sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. Although SMC may or may not use these sites as additional distribution channels for Department of Defense information, it does not exercise editorial control over all of the information that you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.